Our small school community provides an individualized, comprehensive education to promote lifelong achievement for all.

2020-2021 School Calendar

Decision Tree

Home Screening Tool

14 Day Case Rate

Safe Learning Plan- Updated 2-17-2021

*Due to HIPAA rules the school nurse and office personnel are unable to notify teachers if there is COVID-19 in a families household. Please also notify your child's teacher if they will be absent.


Click on the letter below for a printable PDF

Click on the letter below for a printable PDF





Wrenshall School District conducts strategic planning; district looking for community input via survey

The Wrenshall School District is in the initial stage of developing a strategic plan. The school board is working with the Minnesota School Boards Association (MSBA) to provide guidance and assist with the planning.

The school board is seeking input from school district residents and staff to help in identifying the school district’s strengths and areas for improvement. School district residents and staff can give the school board feedback by completing the “Wrenshall School District Strategic Planning Survey.” The information gathered from the survey will be analyzed by the MSBA and used to help identify school district strategic priorities.

Click the following link to access the “Perception Survey of Wrenshall School.” The survey is open until 11:59 p.m. on Friday, May 7, 2021.

Strategic Planning Survey

Listening Sessions will be held on May 4th:

12:00 p.m. — Middle and High School Students
3:20 p.m. — Licensed and Unlicensed Staff Members
6:00 p.m. — Community Members

Please email bpeterson@isd100.org if you would like a link to the listening session.

Community Members are needed for the Strategic Planning Committee!

Community Member input is still needed for the long range planning process facilitated by the Minnesota School Board Association.

Meetings will be held:

Tuesday, May 18, 2021, 5:30 PM
Tuesday, June 1, 2021, 5:30 PM
Tuesday, June 15, 2021, 5:30 PM

Please email Beth Peterson bpeterson@isd100.org if you are interested in being on this committee.

Click on the letter below for a printable PDF



Click on the letter below for a printable PDF



High School Schedule

High School Bell Schedule

1st Period            8:20 AM - 9:15 AM
2nd Period           9:19 AM - 10:09 AM
3rd Period            10:13 AM - 11:03 AM
4th Period JH      11:37 AM - 12:31 PM
4th Period SH      11:07 AM - 11:57 PM
5th Period             12:35 PM - 1:25 PM
6th Period             1:29 PM - 2:19 PM
7th Period             2:23 PM - 3:13 PM

Athletics Update

Spring Sports Spectator Policy

Symptom Screener

Elementary Full In-Person

Days/Times: Monday-Friday 8:15 am -3:00 pm
  • 8:15 start time
  • Students will eat lunch in small groups in the cafeteria
  • Please bring your chromebook and chargers to school with you
  • Teachers are encouraged to hold class outside when weather allows
  • Regular hand washing routines will be established
  • Temperatures will be checked upon entering the building
  • Face masks are required while on the bus and in the school

2020-2021 Grading/Retention Guidelines

Grading and Retention Guidelines during Distance Learning:

Grades 9-12

  • Credits required for graduation: 50 required.
  • Credit based: Passed classes earn credits toward graduation. (1 credit earned per semester per class).
  • It’s the teacher’s discretion on what a passing percentage is. These parameters are set at the beginning of the class. It is the student’s responsibility to know and understand these parameters and ask for clarification if needed.
  • If you fail a class, there are credit recovery opportunities available during the academic year, as well as over the summer. Please contact your school counselor for further information and registration.

Grades 7-8

  • No grade of less than 50% will be considered passing. Teachers have the right to have a higher D- percentage.
  • If a student fails 5 or more core classes within the 20-21 school year, they will be reviewed for retention.
  • All decisions will be made by staff and administration regarding retention and class repeats. All decisions are final.

Concerned about your child?

Request a meeting with the school team to discuss your concerns and to develop an action plan to assist your child. To set up a meeting contact Mr. Holter at: 218-384-4274 ext. 2008 or eholter@isd100.org

If you have any questions or would like to schedule a Google Meet with a High School Teacher please reach out via email.

Secondary Special Education
Mr. Peterson: jpeterson@isd100.org
Mr. Lattu: alattu@isd100.org
Mr. Duncan: dduncan@isd100.org

Secondary Guidance Counselor
Mr. Holter: eholter@isd100.org

Science
Mrs. Lembke: llembke@isd100.org
Mrs. Tracy: stracy@isd100.org

Social Studies
Mrs. North: dnorth@isd100.org
Mr. Wargin: lwargin@isd100.org
Mrs. Benson: jbenson@isd100.org

Industrial Tech
Mr. Gustafson: cgustafson@isd100.org

Math
Mrs. Wolfe: jwolfe@isd100.org
Mr. Moran: nmoran@isd100.org

English
Mr. Swanson: jswanson@isd100.org
Mr. Conover: tconover@isd100.org

Business Education/English
Mrs. Swanson: eswanson@isd100.org

Art
Ms. Kidd: mkidd@isd100.org

Physical Education
Mr. Zywicki: jzywicki@isd100.org
Mrs. Niesen: pniesen@isd100.org

Spanish
Mrs. Benson: jbenson@isd100.org

If you have any questions or would like to schedule a Google Meet with an Elementary Teacher please reach out to your child's teacher via email or the remind app.

Kindergarten
Mrs. George: ageorge@isd100.org
Mrs. Berger: sberger@isd100.org

First Grade
Mrs. Cass: ncass@isd100.org

Second Grade
Ms. Rowland: nrowland@isd100.org

Third Grade
Mrs. Vermeersch: tvermeersch@isd100.org

Fourth Grade
Ms. Fenlason: dfenlason@isd100.org

Fifth Grade
Mr. Tollgaard: rtollgaard@isd100.org

Sixth Grade
Mr. Mattinen: kmattinen@isd100.org
Mrs. Bodie: kbodie@isd100.org

Elementary Guidance Counselor
Mrs. Anderson: canderson@isd100.org

If you have questions please contact:

Superintendent Belcastro
kbelcastro@isd100.org
(218)384-4274 ext 2003

Main Office Manager
hlava@isd100.org
(218)384-4274 ext 2000

Technology Director
support@isd100.org

If you have questions for a teacher or other staff member you can find their information on our staff directory page.

Announcements

Spring Sports Spectator Policy

Individuals age 16 and older are now eligible to have the COVID-19 vaccine and it is available at Community Memorial Hospital. A special clinic will be held on Wednesday, April 28th at the hospital from 3-6pm for anyone 16 and older. Please be aware that parents must sign a permission document for anyone under the age of 18. Please sign up on the hospital website at: cloquethospital.com for an appointment time or if you do not have access to a computer, call 218-879-1271 for an appointment.