Our small school community provides an individualized, comprehensive education to promote lifelong achievement for all.

2020-2021 School Calendar

Decision Tree

Home Screening Tool

14 Day Case Rate

Safe Learning Plan- Updated 12-16-2020

*Due to HIPAA rules the school nurse and office personnel are unable to notify teachers if there is COVID-19 in a families household. Please also notify your child's teacher if they will be absent.

Wrens Club (latchkey) Update

Wrens Club is currently open 6am-4pm and is now open to anyone in need of care at a rate of $3.25/hr. *You must sign up by emailing a schedule to wrensclub@isd100.org AND your child's teacher, in advance. We are working at extending our evening hours and will post updates regarding hours of operation here.

Elementary Full In-Person Update

Full In-Person Learning Begins January 25th Grades K-2

Full In-Person Learning Begins February 8th Grades 3-6

Please note the following date:

Tuesday- Friday, January 19-22: No Distance Learning for grades K-6 due to learning model change. On January 21st & 22nd collaboration will take place between distance learning teachers, students, and families.

Days/Times:Monday-Friday 8:15 am -3:00 pm
  • 8:15 start time
  • Students will eat lunch in small groups in the cafeteria
  • Please bring your chromebook and chargers to school with you
  • Teachers are encouraged to hold class outside when weather allows
  • Regular hand washing routines will be established
  • Temperatures will be checked upon entering the building
  • Face masks are required while on the bus and in the school

Elementary Schedule

High School Hybrid Update

Hybrid Learning Begins February 22nd for Grades 7-8

Hybrid Learning Begins March 8th for Grades 9-12

Please note the following date:

Thursday- Friday, February 18-19:No Distance Learning for grades 7-12 due to learning model change.

Group A: Mondays & Tuesdays 8:00 am- 1:30 pm
Group B: Thursdays & Fridays 8:00 am- 1:30 pm
Wednesday: Independent Distance Learning Day.
  • 8:00 start time
  • Students meet in each class once per week except 4th period which meets twice
  • 5-minute passing time
  • 80-minute classes for all classes except 4th period
  • Period 4 is 40 minutes each day
  • 24-minute lunch (including passing time)
  • Students eat lunch with 4th period class. Breakfast and lunch will be served in the classroom
  • School dismissed at 1:30
  • Due to COVID-19 High School students will not have lockers. Please bring a book bag
  • Due to COVID-19 the locker rooms will not be accessible. If you have Phy-Ed please dress appropriately
  • Please bring your chromebook and chargers to school with you
  • Teachers are encouraged to hold class outside when weather allows
  • Regular hand washing routines will be established
  • Temperatures will be checked upon entering the building
  • Face masks are required while on the bus and in the school

Hybrid Learning High School Schedule

2nd Semester Master Schedule

High School Bell Schedule Beginning February 22nd



If all goes well, we are planning on being back full face to face on April 6th.

Reminder: Teachers work hours are from 7:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m. on Monday through Friday.

Students who work should be scheduling their work hours outside of the school day.

2020-2021 Grading/Retention Guidelines

Grading and Retention Guidelines during Distance Learning:

Grades 9-12

  • Credits required for graduation: 50 required.
  • Credit based: Passed classes earn credits toward graduation. (1 credit earned per semester per class).
  • It’s the teacher’s discretion on what a passing percentage is. These parameters are set at the beginning of the class. It is the student’s responsibility to know and understand these parameters and ask for clarification if needed.
  • If you fail a class, there are credit recovery opportunities available during the academic year, as well as over the summer. Please contact your school counselor for further information and registration.

Grades 7-8

  • No grade of less than 50% will be considered passing. Teachers have the right to have a higher D- percentage.
  • If a student fails 5 or more core classes within the 20-21 school year, they will be reviewed for retention.
  • All decisions will be made by staff and administration regarding retention and class repeats. All decisions are final.

Concerned about your child?

Request a meeting with the school team to discuss your concerns and to develop an action plan to assist your child. To set up a meeting contact Mr. Holter at: 218-384-4274 ext. 2008 or eholter@isd100.org

If you have any questions or would like to schedule a Google Meet with a High School Teacher please reach out via email.

Secondary Special Education
Mr. Peterson: jpeterson@isd100.org
Mr. Lattu: alattu@isd100.org
Mr. Duncan: dduncan@isd100.org

Secondary Guidance Counselor
Mr. Holter: eholter@isd100.org

Science
Mrs. Lembke: llembke@isd100.org
Mrs. Tracy: stracy@isd100.org

Social Studies
Mrs. North: dnorth@isd100.org
Mr. Wargin: lwargin@isd100.org
Mrs. Benson: jbenson@isd100.org

Industrial Tech
Mr. Gustafson: cgustafson@isd100.org

Math
Mrs. Wolfe: jwolfe@isd100.org
Mr. Moran: nmoran@isd100.org

English
Mr. Swanson: jswanson@isd100.org
Mr. Conover: tconover@isd100.org

Business Education/English
Mrs. Swanson: eswanson@isd100.org

Art
Ms. Kidd: mkidd@isd100.org

Physical Education
Mr. Zywicki: jzywicki@isd100.org
Mrs. Niesen: pniesen@isd100.org

Spanish
Mrs. Benson: jbenson@isd100.org

If you have any questions or would like to schedule a Google Meet with an Elementary Teacher please reach out to your child's teacher via email or the remind app.

Kindergarten
Mrs. George: ageorge@isd100.org
Mrs. Berger: sberger@isd100.org

First Grade
Mrs. Cass: ncass@isd100.org

Second Grade
Ms. Rowland: nrowland@isd100.org

Third Grade
Mrs. Vermeersch: tvermeersch@isd100.org

Fourth Grade
Ms. Fenlason: dfenlason@isd100.org

Fifth Grade
Mr. Tollgaard: rtollgaard@isd100.org

Sixth Grade
Mr. Mattinen: kmattinen@isd100.org
Mrs. Bodie: kbodie@isd100.org

Elementary Guidance Counselor
Mrs. Anderson: canderson@isd100.org

Athletic Update

Basketball

Varsity and JV Boys and Girls basketball practice will begin on January 4th. Boys will practice from 3:30-5:30, and girls will practice from 5:45-7:45. The coaching staff will communicate practice schedules to the athletes on the first day of practice. All athletes must wear masks into the building, and bring their own water bottles. Please make sure your child has an up to date physical. Physical and eligibility forms are on the school website under the athletics tab (athletic forms). If there are any further questions please contact Mr. Zywicki. jzywicki@isd100.org

The following form will be used to create a list that will permit two of the four individuals admittance to both home and away basketball games (provided social distancing guidelines can be achieved and make attendance possible). Each family must decide which two of the four individuals listed gain entrance on a given night. The list generated will apply only to the level your son or daughter plays.

2020/21 Basketball Fan Admittance Form

Spectator Policy

Link to online waiver form

COVID-19 Health Screening for Athletes

If you have questions please contact:

Superintendent Belcastro
kbelcastro@isd100.org
(218)384-4274 ext 2003

Main Office Manager
hlava@isd100.org
(218)384-4274 ext 2000

Technology Director
support@isd100.org

If you have questions for a teacher or other staff member you can find their information on our staff directory page.

Announcements

Basketball

Varsity and JV Boys and Girls basketball practice will begin on January 4th. Boys will practice from 3:30-5:30, and girls will practice from 5:45-7:45. The coaching staff will communicate practice schedules to the athletes on the first day of practice. All athletes must wear masks into the building, and bring their own water bottles. Please make sure your child has an up to date physical. Physical and eligibility forms are on the school website under the athletics tab (athletic forms). If there are any further questions please contact Mr. Zywicki.
jzywicki@isd100.org

The following form will be used to create a list that will permit two of the four individuals admittance to both home and away basketball games (provided social distancing guidelines can be achieved and make attendance possible). Each family must decide which two of the four individuals listed gain entrance on a given night. The list generated will apply only to the level your son or daughter plays.
2020/21 Basketball Fan Admittance Form

Spectator Policy

Basketball cheerleading will be starting soon. See the following post for information about tryouts!